(Solitude Productions, 2017)


1-Abode of Distress

2-Scars that Bleed Again

3-Morningstar Song

4-Heirs of Sorrow



7-Black Womb of Light

8-The Mourn of the Oceans


Evadne’s third full-length album "A Mother Named Death"(Solitude Productions, 2017) was released on 26th June through of record label Solitude Productions, an album with eight songs where take shape some of the darkest and unexpected songs composed the band, inspired by the deepest shape of human despair...

For this album the guest was Ana Carolina from MOURNING SUN providing his magical voice for the song MORNINGSTAR SONG!

Cover by Xavi Forné (Error! Design), mixed by Sergio Peiro Molina at SP Estudios & mastered by Caco Refojo at PKO Studios.


"Only history can judge whether an album becomes a 'modern classic', but it's tempting to reach for that description of Evadne's latest anyway".



"The third album by the leaders of the Spanish doom death metal scene Evadne. After the strong success of the previous album "The Shortest Way" (2012) supported by the mini-album "Dethroned Of Light" (2014), the musicians are back with their new full-length work. The impeccable accuracy of the compositions together with the musicians skill give rise to an attractive melodic, atmospheric, soul-touching material. Heavy guitars, keyboards, and growl performance in combination with parties of pure vocals, make the music of Evadne diverse, emotional and fascinating. Listening to "A Mother Named Death" forces you to uncover your feelings every time.

Limited edition (includes 8 page booklet) comes as a beautifully designed six-panel digipack with a booklet; the gold-coated disc is decorated by partial lacquer."

Solitude Productions


(EP, 2014)



2-The Wanderer


4-Bleak Remembrance

"Dethroned Of Light" is a EP limited (CD Digipack) to 500 numbered copies for commemorate the 10th anniversary of the first Evadne release "In the Bitterness Of Our Souls"!

"Dethroned Of Light" is composed by a song of the last album "A Mother Named Death" and by three songs re-recorded from different albums of the band, with the collaboration special guest Natalie Koskinen (Shape Of Despair ) & J.f. Fiar (FOSCOR)!


(Solitude Productions, 2012)


1-No Place for Hope

2-Dreams in Monochrome

3-Complete Solitude

4-One Last Dress for One Last Journey

5-All I Will Leave Behind

6-The Wanderer

7-Further Away the Light

8-Gloomy Garden

"The Shortest Way" (Solitude Productions, 2012) is a conceptual album that narrates a journey across an atemporal world that well might be ours. "The Shortest Way" to meet again two twin souls separated by the misfortune. Eight songs that evoke sadness, sorrow and anger in equal measure, are narrating stepwise the sad moments that spend both separated in this world. This time the powerful guitars take the reins together with the bass and the drums, relegating the keyboards, atmospheres and feminine voices to a background.


"If there were a "starter album" for extreme doom, not necessarily the best, but perhaps the most accessible, Evadne's latest might be on a short list."

Metal Storm


"The second album of Spanish musicians reinvents the band to the listeners fully discovering their talent and skills. This time Evadne presents perfect in all senses album in death doom style. Magically attractive, rigid, but melodic material will suit the most demanding taste of a modern death doom metal fan. Diversity of guitars varying from powerful atmospheric riffs to sensual solo fused with combination of growl and clean male vocals strengthened by perfectly mastered sound can finally make «The Shortest Way» to become one of the best albums of 2012. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swano (Novembers Doom, Edge of Sanity, Bloodbath), who also performed some vocal parts on the album. "

Solitude Productions





2-No One of Them


4-Follow in the Loveless

5-A Decadent Puppet

6-Wounds that Time is Unable to Close

7-Los Temps e Loch

8-I Will Place Them

9-Torn Cry

"The 13th Condition" (Self-edited, 2007) is a new research, the new step forward in the attempt of combining classic instruments with a mantle of darkness and depression. A new attempt of crying out with drowned voice the miseries of most disadvantaged by the goddess fortune. Nine songs with lots of darkness and a very few spread for fragil clarity that surrounds us. This time the violins and the cellos are principal actors of this drama which the angelic feminine voice joins to give a touch of false hope where we can hold on our wretched life.

With special guest Lady Nott (Singer and violinist at Narsilion ) and with the cover art being created and designed by Morgana of “Iberian Black Arts”( My Dying Bride, Vesperian Sorrow, Ancient, Aesma Daeva... )



(Demo, 2004)


1-At the Edge of the Cliff

2-The Autumn of the Withetred Roses

3-Bleak Remembrance

"In The Bitterness Of Our Souls" (Demo cd, 2004 ) is the whole declaration of intentions of the way that was going to be followed. Three songs loaded with sadness, despondency and pain for all that has been snatched to us. Three reflections before the death that covers and plays with us like it do the arrangements of the keyboards, violins and other classic instruments combined with the heavy guitars, game played also for the voices in extreme contrast of sweetness and pain.

This demo is at the present time sold out!